Haole Boy Photography

For those who don’t understand what it means, Haole is the Hawaiian slang term for someone of the Caucasian variety. So yes, technically I own White Boy Photography and Productions haha. When I finally decided to start my photography and productions business after a few years of consideration I tried to think of a name that best fit me. Being that I was born and raised in Chesapeake Virginia and then moved to Honolulu, “Haole” fits me perfectly. To re-affirm that fact not a day goes by that my room mate doesn’t make me say the words window (which I pronounce “winda”), water (which I pronounce “wooter”) or tomato (which I pronounce tomata) just for a laugh. I will be here in Honolulu for another year and a half while my better half finishes her graduate degree in Social Work at Hawaii Pacific University and while starting my business I decided to start a blog to go along with it. I am going to be updating weekly about anything and everything under the sun out here in Hawaii.

Thanks for the support and stay tuned!

-Chase Simmons

Leave a Reply

